Support for Funding Pancreatic Cancer Research at the Department of Defense

Fiscal Year 2024

Thanks to the hard work of our advocates across the country, members of Congress from both parties in the House and the Senate have signed a letter to support continued funding for the Pancreatic Cancer Research Program at the Department of Defense in fiscal year 2024.

We’re urging the 118th Congress to invest $20 million in the program to help provide more opportunities for research to improve outcomes for pancreatic cancer patients. PanCAN advocates played a key role in the program’s founding in 2019 – the first federally funded program specifically for pancreatic cancer research. And PanCAN advocates have made sure it has been funded every year since. We want to keep the momentum going as we continue to work with legislators to create change.

Below is a list of legislators in the 118th Congress who signed on to support funding this year.

House Champions

Rep. Anna Eshoo (D-CA), Rep John Joyce (R-PA), Rep. Andre Carson (D-IN), Rep. Lisa McClain (R-MI), and Rep. Terri Sewell (D-AL)
Rep. Ruben Gallego (D-AZ)
Rep. Raul Grijalva (D-AZ)
Rep. Doug LaMalfa (R-CA)
Rep. Doris Matsui (D-CA)
Rep. Mark DeSaulnier (D-CA)
Rep. Barbara Lee (D-CA)
Rep. Eric Swalwell (D-CA)
Rep. Kevin Mullin (D-CA)
Rep. Ro Khanna (D-CA)
Rep. Jimmy Panetta (D-CA)
Rep. Jim Costa (D-CA)
Rep. Julia Brownley (D-CA)
Rep. Judy Chu (D-CA)
Rep. Tony Cardenas (D-CA)
Rep. Brad Sherman (D-CA)
Rep. Jimmy Gomez (D-CA)
Rep. Ted Lieu (D-CA)
Rep. Linda Sanchez (D-CA)
Rep. Mark Takano (D-CA)
Rep. Nanette Barragan (D-CA)
Rep. Katie Porter (D-CA)
Rep. Mike Levin (D-CA)
Rep. Scott Peters (D-CA)
Rep. Juan Vargas (D-CA)
Rep. Diana DeGette (D-CO)
Rep. Joe Neguse (D-CO)
Rep. Jason Crow (D-CO)
Rep. John Larson (D-CT)
Rep. Jim Himes (D-CT)
Rep. Jahana Hayes (D-CT)
Rep. Lisa Blunt Rochester (D-DE)
Rep. Bill Posey (R-FL)
Rep. Darren Soto (D-FL)
Rep. Sheila Cherfilus-McCormick (D-FL)
Rep. Jared Moskowitz (D-FL)
Rep. Nikema Williams (D-GA)
Rep. Lucy McBath (D-GA)
Rep. David Scott (D-GA)
Rep. Jill Tokuda (D-HI)
Rep. Robin Kelly (D-IL)
Rep. Sean Casten (D-IL)
Rep. Danny Davis (D-IL)
Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi (D-IL)
Rep. Jan Schakowsky (D-IL)
Rep. Brad Schneider (D-IL)
Rep. Bill Foster (D-IL)
Rep. Nikki Budzinski (D-IL)
Rep. Darin LaHood (R-IL)
Rep. Morgan McGarvey (D-KY)
Rep. Troy Carter (D-LA)
Rep. Richard Neal (D-MA)
Rep. Seth Moulton (D-MA)
Rep. Ayanna Pressley (D-MA)
Rep. Stephen Lynch (D-MA)
Rep. Bill Keating (D-MA)
Rep. Jamie Raskin (D-MD)
Rep. Chellie Pingree (D-ME)
Rep. Debbie Dingell (D-MI)
Rep. Elissa Slotkin (D-MI)
Rep. Rashida Tlaib (D-MI)
Rep. Angie Craig (D-MN)
Rep. Dean Phillips (D-MN)
Rep. Ilhan Omar (D-MN)
Rep. Pete Stauber (R-MN)
Rep. Ann Wagner (R-MO)
Rep. Gregorio Sablan (D-MP)
Rep. Deborah Ross (D-NC)
Rep. Alma Adams (D-NC)
Rep. Ann Kuster (D-NH)
Rep. Donald Norcross (D-NJ)
Rep. Christopher Smith (R-NJ)
Rep. Josh Gottheimer (D-NJ)
Rep. Bill Pascrell (D-NJ)
Rep. Donald Payne (D-NJ)
Rep. Mikie Sherrill (D-NJ)
Rep. Andrew Garbarino (R-NY)
Rep. Jerry Nadler (D-NY)
Rep. Jamaal Bowman (D-NY)
Rep. Paul Tonko (D-NY)
Rep. Brian Higgins (D-NY)
Rep. Joyce Beatty (D-OH)
Rep. Shontel Brown (D-OH)
Rep. Suzanna Bonamici (D-OR)
Rep. Earl Blumenauer (D-OR)
Rep. Val Hoyle (D-OR)
Rep. Andrea Salinas (D-OR)
Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA
Rep. Madeleine Dean (D-PA)
Rep. Mary Scanlon (D-PA)
Rep. Chrissy Houlahan (D-PA)
Rep. Lloyd Smucker (R-PA)
Rep. David Cicilline (D-RI)
Rep. Stephen Cohen (D-TN)
Rep. Lizzie Fletcher (D-TX)
Rep. Al Green (D-TX)
Rep. Veronica Escobar (D-TX)
Rep. Colin Allred (D-TX)
Rep. Marc Veasey (D-TX)
Rep. Lloyd Doggett (D-TX)
Rep. Abigail Spanberger (D-VA)
Rep. Don Beyer (D-VA)
Rep. Gerry Connolly (D-VA)
Rep. Rick Larsen (D-WA)
Rep. Kim Schrier (D-WA)
Rep. Gwen Moore (D-WI)

Senate Champions

Sen. Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI) and Sen. Mike Crapo (R-ID)
Sen. Mark Kelly (D-AZ)
Sen. Kyrsten Sinema (I-AZ)
Sen. Dianne Feinstein (D-CA)
Sen. Alex Padilla (D-CA)
Sen. Richard Blumenthal (D-CT)
Sen. Tom Carper (D-DE)
Sen. Chris Coons (D-DE)
Sen. Mazie Hirono (D-HI)
Sen. James Risch (R-ID)
Sen. Tammy Duckworth (D-IL)
Sen. Elizabeth Warren (D-MA)
Sen. Chris Van Hollen (D-MD)
Sen. Gary Peters (D-MI)
Sen. Debbie Stabenow (D-MI)
Sen. Amy Klobuchar (D-MN)
Sen. Tina Smith (D-MN)
Sen. Maggie Hassan (D-NH)
Sen. Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH)
Sen. Cory Booker (D-NJ)
Sen. Jacklyn Rosen (D-NV)
Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY)
Sen. Sherrod Brown (D-OH)
Sen. Jeff Merkley (D-OR)
Sen. Ron Wyden (D-OR)
Sen. Jack Reed (D-RI)
Sen. Peter Welch (D-VT)
Sen. Tammy Baldwin (D-WI)
Sen. Joe Manchin (D-WV)

Advocacy Related News


Donate to PanCAN today to help make more pancreatic cancer research possible.